Oh Lord You Are My Head!

11/27/2019

And gave him [Christ] to be head over all things to the church. Ephesians 1.22.  Have you ever said to the Lord: "O Lord, You are my head. I have no right to decide anything, nor have I authority to make any choice of my own. May You deliver me from trying to be head." Each one of us needs to learn how to accept the command of God: Christ is head, and therefore no one can follow his own will. To be subdued by the Lord and then to capitulate to Him should be a basic experience of every Christian.

Take a look at the experience of Paul at his conversion. While he was on the way to Damascus the Lord shone around him. And then he asked: "Who art thou, Lord?" (Acts 9.5) Paul first saw Jesus as Lord before he believed on Him as Saviour. Oh how we all must come to the place where we can honestly say: "O Lord, I am finished. Henceforth, it is You who directs me, because You are the Lord."

Freedom Experience Streams


By Pr. Denis Matovu-Freedom Experience Ministry © All rights reserved 2020. www.freedomexperienceministry.org
Powered by Webnode Cookies
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started