Experiencing & Testifying of Christ

12/03/2019

John 4:28 Then the woman left her water pot and went away  into the city, and said to the people, (29) Come, see a  man who told me all that I have done. Is this not the  Christ? (39) And many of the Samaritans from that city believed into Him because of the word of the woman...
All those who have seen that they are sinners surely have a testimony to give. Those who have seen the Savior also have a testimony to give. This woman gave her testimony within a few hours after she had met the Lord. It was something that happened on the same day, not something that happened a few years later when she returned from a revival meeting. She witnessed to others immediately after she returned to the city. Once a person is saved, he should tell others what he has seen and understood immediately. Do not speak what you do not know, and do not give a long discourse. Just tell them what you know.
Some can say, "I was so depressed before I believed in the Lord. But now that I have believed in the Lord, I have become so happy. In the past I pursued many things but was never satisfied. Now there is an unspeakable sweetness within. Before I believed in the Lord I could not sleep at night. But now I can sleep well. I used to be full of anxiety and bitterness. But now I feel peace and joy wherever I go." You can tell others what you have experienced. You do not need to tell them what you do not know. Do not speak anything beyond what you know or beyond your present situation. That may stir up arguments. Present yourself to others as a living witness. They will have nothing to say.

By Pr. Denis Matovu-Freedom Experience Ministry © All rights reserved 2020. www.freedomexperienceministry.org
Powered by Webnode Cookies
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started